Scrumptious & Nutritious Breakfast Cookies

February 22, 2010 at 6:47 pm 9 comments

These were a huge hit with both my kids and me!  They contain no refined sugar and no white flour.

Recipe for Healthy Breakfast Cookies

Ingredients: (lots of ingredients, easy recipe)

3 organic eggs
3 tbsp maple syrup
5 tbsp canola oil (original recipe called for grapeseed oil)
2 cups apple sauce

1 scoop protein powder (I added this to the recipe for extra protein)
1 tsp baking soda
½ tsp ginger powder
½ tsp cinnamon
½ tsp nutmeg
1 tsp natural vanilla
pinch of salt
1 cup spelt or kamut flakes
1 cup oat flakes
1 cup 7 grains cereal
½ cup ground flax seeds or chia seeds
½ cup oat bran
1 cup dried chopped dates
1 cup cut up walnuts or almonds (did not use these as my son D is allergic)
1 cup raisins
½ cup chopped dried apricots (optional, will give extra sweetness)

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.
Mix all ingredients in the sequence listed. Using large spoon, form cookies
and place them on a cookie sheet covered with wax paper. Bake for 25-30 min.
Yields about 15 large cookies.

These cookies are loaded with great nutrients and fiber.

YUMMM!
Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Totally Freaked Out… Easy Kids’ Craft Idea – Gold Medal

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tracey  |  February 22, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    Sounds yummy!

    Reply
  • […] I better bake another batch of granola cookies… […]

    Reply
  • 3. Thoughts One Year Later « Fit for a kid  |  February 28, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    […] Breakfast cookies: Just finished eating a Bridgehead granola cookie for breakfast, but I haven’t made this recipe in awhile. I think it’s time. […]

    Reply
  • 4. baby walker and infant walker  |  September 23, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    It would help if she moves constantly, even take a stroll and relax during labor aas
    this could be as taxing since the delivery itself.
    To begin, typically, pregnant women should avoid Vitamin Aand
    it is derivatives (ie: Retinol and Retinyl Palmitate) andd stimulating or pure essential oils.

    As hard while they look,these leopard gecko babies still require our care and
    feelings.

    Reply
  • 5. baby hippo cartoon pictures  |  September 23, 2014 at 4:30 pm

    You keep in mind that jerk who swerved who are around you at crazy speeds as yyou were driving last summer.
    Gold and nude go great together and so does black and silver.
    Have you ever felt so alone while you had lots of friends.

    Reply
  • 6. Good Dinner Ideas  |  December 2, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    Wonderful website. A lot of useful info here.
    I’m sending it to several buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.

    And certainly, thank you to your effort!

    Reply
  • 7. Sam  |  July 31, 2015 at 1:16 am

    Hello! Your site is loading slowly for me, that went on just
    like a moment in order to reload, I really do not
    know if it is just me or maybe your websites
    then again google and yahoo worked fine for me. Well, Thank
    you for creating an incredibly superb articles. Everybody who actually
    discovered this web site must have noticed this informative article really valuable.

    This one is terrific everything that you actually have concluded and wish to
    see even more amazing posts by you. To obtain more knowledge through content that you publish,
    I actually have saved to my bookmarks this website.

    Reply
  • 8. www.free-fifa15coins.com  |  August 19, 2015 at 7:37 pm

    Hello I am not sure whether or not it’s me or perhaps
    your blog site but it’s loading slow to me, it took me like a couple of minutes
    to successfully load although gmail operates totally .
    Anyways, I want to thank you very much for placing
    brilliant content. I’m sure it really has already
    been honestly useful to user who actually click here.
    I’m hoping I will be able to get a lot more amazing information and I should really flatter by telling you have
    carried out fantastic writing. I have got your
    site bookmarked to check new stuff you publish.

    Reply
  • 9. fifa15psp.com  |  September 5, 2015 at 3:46 pm

    Hello I am not sure whether or not it’s me or your website but it’s
    starting slow for me, it took me just like a few moments to
    load on the other hand gmail does work well .
    Nevertheless, Thanks for putting up such a amazing article.
    Perhaps it really has become useful to plenty of people who came on this
    page. I personally need to tell you that you actually have done superb work with this and also hope to find
    out further awesome things through you. I now have you book-marked to
    check out new stuff you post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


