So long slacks. Bye bye blouses: It’s leggings, jeans and cute summer dresses from here on in.

April 21, 2010 at 6:31 pm 4 comments

No, the dress code didn’t change in my conservative office.  It’s me changing my mind again!

I cannot figure out how to include all of this into one cohesive post, so, in random order, my thoughts for today:

1)  I have quit my job and it will be officially announced at work today.  Come mid-June, I will be spending time with my children, working with my husband, and living the life of a desperate housewife.

2)  Little C has cried every morning this week as I’ve left the house.  Am glad I made this decision.

3)  Derek says that I have decided to take a different approach to working part-time:  One year on, one year off.

4)  Am going to a Dress for Success event on Sunday; perfect timing – now I have work clothes to donate.

5)  I can’t figure out another run to do in late May or June since Ottawa Race Weekend 10k is sold out.   Any suggestions for a good 8k – 11K?

6)  They are beginning sex ed in grade 3 in Ontario; curriculum just unveiled.  Read Toronto Star article here.  I am so in favour of this.  If they begin teaching other anatomical and physiologic concepts, why not this one?  Better to learn truths than school yard or, more likely,  internet myths.  What do you think?

7)  I think clogs like these might be a nice addition to my summer wardrobe.

Off to Town Shoes tonight after bedtime!

Entry filed under: Fitness, General Ramblings On, In the news, Parenting. Tags: , , , , , .

To-do List(s) As a Condition of Future Employment, I Would Like a Yoga Corner

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  April 22, 2010 at 12:54 am

    I have a perfect 9km run for you. Its the Walkathon at the JCC, we are doing an officially timed race this year, what’s nice is its a good lead up to a 10km training. The route will be around the JCC and parkway area sunday June 6 9:30am. I am chair of the event this year. Good luck! Jackie

    Reply
    • 2. fitforakid  |  April 22, 2010 at 1:51 pm

      Great idea Jackie; didn’t know there would be a timed run… and it’s close to home!

      Reply
  • 3. Tracey  |  April 23, 2010 at 2:25 am

    Love the shoes!!! Very nice!

    As to the job-sounds like a perfect plan of one year off and one year on! LOL I stayed home/worked from home to be with my kids. I just think childhood flies by, and they aren’t “kids” for very long. Okay, the real reason is that I’m a control freak and I’d rather “i”m” with my kids the majority of their day as opposed to some random woman/man. LOL Enjoy every second!

    Reply
  • 4. Kate  |  July 14, 2010 at 4:42 am

    My sorority participated in Dress for Success! It’s a great organization, and I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of blouses, pants, and suits we collected!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


