I forgot to mention…

June 15, 2010 at 3:12 am 2 comments

Life has been busy these last couple of weeks:

1. I guest blogged yesterday at Kids in the Capital. Head over there to read my review of John’s, our favorite neighborhood morning spot.

2. I’m in Toronto this week for my last big work hurrah. While away, I’ve so far made time for a great workout, dinner with my best friend, and of course shopping.

3. Lil C is consistently peeing in the toilet. We are still finding poop in his Hot Wheels undies. Lovely.

4. We had a great weekend at Westfest. Face painting and bouncy castles make any event perfect for kids. What a wonderful free street festival right in our ‘hood.

5. Lil C has a severe phobia of mascots. Even the DQ cone guy made him squirm and scream. We tried to make him face his fears (Derek’s idea) and I thought he was going to do that breath-holding thing and pass out again. He was beyond upset.

6. In 8 days, I will no longer be a nine-to-fiver. I hold some mild anxiety about this change, but mostly anticipation and excitement. Shopping this week is for “cute and casual with an edge”, rather than “stylish and classic with a funky twist”. I may report back on my shopping later in the week, should it be successful.

Entry filed under: General Ramblings On, Otown. Tags: , , .

A War of Wills 40 Years with One Person

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynn  |  June 15, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    I’d love to hear more about the shopping! I’m always looking for new stores to try. Spill!

    Reply
  • 2. Finola  |  June 18, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Oh please do report back on your shopping. Pleeeease include stylish and classic with funky twist info too for those of us who still slog those hours!

    And we love John’s too, but we often end up at the Newport for breakfast on a Sunday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


