Finding my Voice

November 15, 2010 at 11:57 pm 3 comments

I have been writing this blog for just over 6 months.  I was initially inspired to write about Lil D and his post-vacation chubby cheeks.  I thought the blog would mostly be about kids’ health and fitness.

But it’s not.  I think about that topic often, but I’m not compelled to write about it as often.  Why?  Who knows?

So now I feel like my blog title is a poor fit.

Here’s what I like to write about:

Family Life

    Baking

My grandmother

I would like to write more about:

My personal fitness challenges and goals

So, I need to change my name.  All suggestions welcome.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leftover Halloween Chocolate – Baked into Squares Playroom Design – Project Update

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Finola  |  November 16, 2010 at 3:26 am

    I like your blog name. I don’t think it matters if it doesn’t cover every aspect of what you write about, it still seem like You.

    Reply
    • 2. fitforakid  |  November 16, 2010 at 2:13 pm

      Thanks for the input Finola. I’m continuing to think about it.

      Reply
  • 3. Lynn  |  November 18, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    I also like your blog name — it is a cute little pun. I tried to change my blog name once and went through over 100 ideas before finally just…staying with what I had.

    Your blog is you, so try to pick something that has meaning for you. Maybe one of your personal catch phrases? Or a word that your family uses almost-too much?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


