Nanny A. Has Flown South for the Winter

December 15, 2010 at 2:52 pm 1 comment

Nanny A on the right; Nanny M on the left - Hannukah Party!

I haven’t written about Nanny A. in awhile.  I was still seeing her weekly to discuss her story, but this month has been so busy that I’ve had a hard time processing the information we’ve discussed, let alone writing about it.

Nanny has now flown south for the winter.  I hear that she arrived safely and was left with her caregiver and a stocked pantry.  I’m hoping to get to visit her this winter, but nothing is booked yet.

While Nanny is gone, I’m planning on doing some transcribing, writing, organizing and even taking a course in writing a family memoir.

I’ll share stories as I come back to them.

Note about this blog:  Until mid-January, you can expect way fewer posts.  More family time equals less blog time.

Entry filed under: Nanny A's Story. Tags: , .

Fall Kids’ Physical Activity Update Would You Serve These to Your Children for Breakfast?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Two Thousand and Eleven « Fit for a kid  |  January 1, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    […] I will blog every weekday for all of 2011 (except for holidays). I plan on completing Nanny A’s story this year so I hope to write about that about once a week. I will continue to give updates on my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


