Two Thousand and Eleven

January 1, 2011 at 10:47 pm 3 comments

Happy New Year!

My reader is full of “year in review” posts and “goals for 2011” posts. I’m in the middle of a very busy weekend, and therefore I will skip the lengthy recaps and goals and just give you a few random thoughts for this morning, which may include a few goals for 2011 and thoughts on 2010.

Every year, rather than making resolutions for the new year, Derek and I set a theme for the coming year. Past themes have been Renewal, Consolidation, Replenishment (2010), and others which have slipped my mind right now.

We both feel like we really lived 2010 according to our theme of Replenishment. I didn’t know at the beginning of 2010 that replenishing my cup of energy would include leaving my outside-the-home job to begin work for-the-family as house manager (my current title; I am hoping for a merit-based promotion in 2011), and to work for the family business.

We are all thrilled with our current arrangement.

Now here we are in 2011. And we have about 12 hours to come up with a theme for 2011 (self-imposed deadline) but, unlike in past years, we are having a difficult time settling on a theme. I’m taking this as a good sign, a sign of contentment. But I need a theme.

In the meantime, other plans for 2011:

1. I have set some fitness goals for the first half of 2011. I think setting specific fitness goals for the whole of the year is setting myself up for failure, so I’ve settled on about 6 months.

2. I will blog every weekday for all of 2011 (except for holidays). I plan on completing Nanny A’s story this year so I hope to write about that about once a week. I will continue to give updates on my fitness challenges, and I will of course continue to write about my boys’ escapades and my baking experiments. I am hoping to achieve some structure in the way I spit out posts as I love systems and processes.

And I will leave it at that. I always expect the unexpected and hope there is some of that too!

Best wishes to all for 2011. I’m on my way to run off the bubbly. We’ve got a New Year’s Day wedding to attend tonight and I’m sure there will be more liquid calories consumed!

Entry filed under: Fitness, General Ramblings On, In the news, Nanny A's Story, nutrition, Otown, Parenting, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Fun More Fun

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tico Hospitality « Fit for a kid  |  January 2, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    […] year at this time I set out at theme and some goals for 2011 and I think as a family we lived the theme and I personally achieved my goals (except the daily […]

    Reply
  • 2. Tico Hospitality  |  January 6, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    […] year at this time I set out at theme and some goals for 2011 and I think as a family we lived the theme and I personally achieved my goals (except the daily […]

    Reply
  • 3. google  |  June 17, 2014 at 11:52 pm

    Yes, you guessed it right – more leads, more listings, more closed deals, and definitely more money for you.
    People have different views, but you can never know
    who to trust. An interesting point, though, with the new
    updates is the emphasis shift from traditional style PR news submission, to more blogging.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


