More Fun

January 3, 2011 at 5:04 am 1 comment

It’s settled. The theme for 2011 for our family is FUN.

We’ve been working hard the last few years at home with the kids and with Derek’s business. Now that things have fallen into a good rhythm, we’re going to focus on family FUN.

The year has already started with a bang. Derek and I have just finished a whirlwind weekend in Vancouver where we enjoyed a fun New Year’s Day wedding (great funk band), and a pre-wedding New Year’s Eve celebration.

While I had a great time, I will say that late nights and jet lag do not agree with me. I am excited that today was short AND my mom is keeping the boys an extra night so I don’t have to jump out of bed at what would be 4 a.m. on the west coast to take them to school.

Next, on the agenda for the fam, a warm winter vacation. Very soon, I hope to be here with my three boys, my bro and sis-in-law and my parents.

Woohoo! 2011, bring on the fun!

Anyone else have a theme for the year, or perhaps notice a theme running through your New Year’s resolutions?

Entry filed under: General Ramblings On. Tags: , , , .

Two Thousand and Eleven Breakfast in a Jar

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


