Style Tuesday: Workout Wear

January 18, 2011 at 10:01 am 2 comments

Is anyone else tired of seeing the ubiquitous Lululemon Ω logo in every fitness studio and gym north of the Mexican border?  And what about in the coffee shops, at the grocery store, and at the bus stop?

I am so sick of it.  It’s the antithesis of fashion.  Yet, I continue to shop at Lululemon because I have yet to find the same combination of fit, function, durability and quality in any other line of workout wear.

The fact that it’s less than a seven-minute walk from my house might also have something to do with it.

So I shop.  Here are some of my current favourites for cross-training:

50 Rep Bra

Got this bra top on sale for $29! Good for medium impact workout - definitely not running

Cool Racerback Tank

My most recent purchase : This longish tank in black and this purple colour.


The BEST - if you're a fan of Hanky Panky underthings, these Luluthongs are almost the same, made for physical activity, and half the price.

As far as bottoms go, I seem to have a nice selection of black crop leggings in various styles.  Oh, and one lone charcoal pair.  I can’t seem to get into the coloured seams and bands on my legs.

So readers, save me from myself.  Tell me what other brands of workout wear you love for the studio or gym.  Please.

Entry filed under: Fashion, Fitness, Style. Tags: , , , , , , .

Mounds and Almond Joy – Redesigned A Shout Out to Local Bloggers I Follow

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


