Style Tuesday: Getting Sick – All the Kids Are Doing It.

February 9, 2011 at 12:58 am 3 comments

It seems that illness is the hottest trend in my neck of the woods this week. Everyone I speak to has sick children, or they themselves have some sort of bug.

I spent today picking up one child from school before lunch cause he was feeling so lousy that he could barely keep his eyes open. Could have been cause he kept me awake all night with requests for kleenex and milk, or it could have been the virus.

He came home, had lunch followed by a two-hour nap (not a regular napper).

Then, I went back to school and picked up the big boy for an appointment with the family doc. Remember that asthma I suspected? Well, it turns out that you have to be six to get the diagnostic test… so it’s scheduled for nine months from now.

The cough is no better, so we returned to the doc’s office and saw our regular doc (last time we saw her Friday “sub”). She prescribed a trial of two inhalers and we’re back to see her in a month.

After a puff of each this evening, I have heard noticeably less coughing from upstairs. What’s even better, Lil D said to Derek, “Daddy, that medicine the doctor gave is working”.

Yay!

This is one trend I do not recommend. I wish you all good health.

We’ll be back next Tuesday with our regularly scheduled feature. In honour of the day after Valentine’s Day (the anniversary of the Derek and my first date), I’ll be talking lingerie. Dad, just warning you in advance.

Entry filed under: General Ramblings On, Parenting, Style. Tags: , , , , , , .

Monday Musings: What Are the Odds? My New Friend, the Turnip

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn Beyak  |  February 9, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I love that you are giving your Dad a heads up on the Valentine’s Day post.

    Reply
  • 2. Finola  |  February 15, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    I’m so glad the inhalers seem to be helping 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. fitforakid  |  February 17, 2011 at 2:49 pm

      Me too! Thanks for your input.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


