Style Tuesday: Another Quick Update

March 1, 2011 at 5:16 pm 4 comments

A few weeks ago I posted about bag shopping. I had a few requests for an update on which bag I actually selected.

Well, a few days after the Style Tuesday: This Old Bag post, Derek answered the door to the UPS guy as I was sitting in the living room doing some work. He brought the box over to me. He asked if I wanted to wait and make this a Valentine’s Day gift or if I would like to open it immediately. Of course, I wanted it right then.

Inside was this lovely little number:

Apparently the Matt and Natt selection I had posted about was sold out.

This one was on sale (and still is – click the pic to get to it).

Derek pointed out all the features to me as I examined it. My favourite part is the purple nylon lining, which is not only pretty, but makes it easier to find all my dark-coloured items inside.

Like a new zip-up black woven leather ticket-style wallet from Roots that I got to replace my old one that was falling apart and from which credit cards were constantly escaping.

On this one, I have to give three cheers and three kisses to my sweet and attentive husband.

Entry filed under: Fashion, Style. Tags: , , , .

Style Tuesday: Requisite Oscar Fashion Recap Now that I’ve Got Bits and Pieces of Nanny A’s Story, What Do I Do with Them?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Molly van der Schee  |  March 1, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Lovely! The bag and the Hubs!

    Reply
  • 2. Alicia  |  March 1, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    Wow, talk about bonus points 🙂 Great bag!

    Reply
  • 3. Delanie  |  March 1, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Super cute! Looks like the perfect size too.

    Reply
  • 4. melgallant  |  March 2, 2011 at 12:42 am

    That is indeed one mighty fine handbag…I would like a new handbag delivered to me too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


