Style Tuesday: A Couple of Stylish Bloggers

March 15, 2011 at 2:00 am Leave a comment

I go way back with a couple of stylish bloggers. They are both relatively new to blogging, though that’s probably where their similarities end. James is all about fashion and lifestyle, and Lesley can pick just the right book for just the right person and occasion. I thought I would send some blog love their way.

Lesley was a book publicist for a few major publishers in Toronto for ten years before she decided to shake up her life and move to South Korea. There, she met a 6’5″ Australian and they are now happily married in Toronto where she works for Ontario’s public educational media organization(any guesses?) in corporate communications. Lesley is a voracious reader and has a lot of book-loving friends who contribute to her reading discussion and suggestions on her blog, Book Lovers Blog TO. My favourite post so far (her blog is less than a couple of months old) is a funny story about her book tour with the author of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.

Lesley and I have been friends since we were 7 years old.

James Jefferson, a fashion-designer, is now a partner in an Ottawa boutique communications and style firm, Blackbook Lifestyle – of course, he is the style guy. His blog highlights all the fun events his firm puts together, primarily in Ottawa.

Here’s a sample picture post:

There is lots to see and read on his blog. I found it interesting to read that James made a calculated decision to stay in Ottawa to become a “big fish in a small pond” – just like me (ha).

James and I were in school together from grade one to the end of high school.

For the purposes of this post, I did a half-hearted search of my photo archives to find old class pics of me with James and summer camp pics of me with Lesley, but to no avail. They must still reside with my parents. If anyone has some they would care to share, I would be thrilled to update this post.

Hope you enjoy these two fun blogs as much as I do.

Entry filed under: Otown, Style. Tags: , , , .

St. Patrick’s Day 10k Race Recap: It’s On Again Nanny A’s Story: To a Never Forgotten Friend

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


