Busy Weekend & Week Ahead: No Time for Words Today

March 28, 2011 at 6:59 pm 2 comments

Tons of fun at the Sugar Bush with friends. If you look at the pics from top to bottom, L to R, you can see how they got increasingly tired and whiney as the morning went on

Update: During our morning at the Log Farm Sugar Bush, a pig was loose. Our little friend H, fearless as he is, began chasing the pig. All the boys followed behind him (except my Lil C who tried to run in the opposite direction but wouldn’t go far without me). It was like the pied piper. His mom sent me this pic. His dad wants to blow it up and frame it. I think they should.

 

H and the Pig

 

 

Entry filed under: General Ramblings On. Tags: , , , .

Fitness Friday: Refueling My Twitchy Tired Muscles Style Tuesday: Hair Style

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stefanie Couture  |  March 28, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Very cute post. Pictures speak a million words. Great great fun! Can’t wait to do it again next year. Where’s the pig?:)

    Reply
    • 2. fitforakid  |  March 29, 2011 at 12:59 am

      The pig… I missed him. My hands were too cold at that point. If you have any pics, I would love to add them! When we went to my grandmother’s after, Lil C kept telling her “we went to the Sugar Bush and H was chasing the pig”. She was a little confused until I explained it to her.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


