Style Tuesday: Party Chic

April 5, 2011 at 7:40 am 2 comments

I was invited to a party which took place Saturday night. The invitation indicated the attire as “Party Chic”.

This called for something more fun than just a plain old party dress…  So what to wear?

I came up with this outfit.

Top: Silvery/pewter sequined tank with black sheer back by Black, purchased at Green Tree at 50% off

Pants: Black silk cigarette pants by Part Deux, purchased at Green Tree at 50% off

Shoes: Calvin Klein platform pumps purchased at Piperlime.Com for about 70% off if I recall correctly.

Accessories: Pewter beaded clutch (not pictured) from Club Monaco a few years ago, silver very delicate leaf(ish) shaped earrings from Bija Bijoux

Additional outfit notes: I removed the hair elastic from my wrist in the car on the way when I finally noticed it. I got a good two (or more) inches chopped off my hair (if you wondered what I decided after the last Style Tuesday post). In the pictures, I can see that it’s still long. It must have been really long…

Photos in two parts (it’s awkward asking the babysitter to take photos of you).

Bottom

Top (looking down at Lil C making some sort of funny gesture)

So what do you think? Party Chic? Or, as Derek kept saying “Party Chick”?

Entry filed under: Fashion, Style. Tags: .

Mom and Dad’s Travel Stories: Stranded at the Edge of the Earth French Immersion Testing

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alicia  |  April 5, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    Love it!

    Reply
  • 2. Finola  |  April 12, 2011 at 2:54 am

    Party Chick was chic!
    And I love Green Tree!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


