Style Tuesday (on Wed): Advice for Prince William

May 4, 2011 at 3:52 pm 3 comments

I have some advice for the Duke of Cambridge, but don’t worry, if you’re looking for my opinion on The Dress and more read on – you’ll find it below.

So, Prince William, here’s what I’m thinking for you:

This is my brother Dan.

He’s five years older than you, Your Royal Highness. He lives in London, not far from you. If you happen to run into him, give him a hug from his big sis.

Some say he resembles you.

Here he is having drinks with Lil C

See his hair? It’s shaved close to his head. He used to have hair like yours. And then it started to recede… and then to disappear from patches on the top.

I’m thinking that based on this photo, you might wanna go in this direction with your hair soon too.

A closely cropped hairstyle would look great on you!

Anyone think that a shorter haircut might work real soon for him? Or do you prefer the thinning longer look?

While you think about that, I’ll give you my quick opinion on the royal outfits.

The Wedding Dress: Beautiful, modern, classic, befitting of royalty.

The Reception Dress: Pretty, but I preferred the wedding dress.

The Maid of Honour’s Dress: Loved it. I thought the white was gorgeous on her and it showed the bride’s confidence since she didn’t feel threatened by another (gorgeous) woman wearing white.

Maid of Honour’s Reception Dress: Pretty but preferred her in the one above.

Other notables: Posh Spice looked great as did the Mother of the Bride. The Queen looked perky in her canary yellow suit too.

What was your fav looks? Anyone NOT like the dress? And what about the hats? I like feathers but the weird architectural structures are odd to me (see Princess Beatrice).

Footnote: Due to new (paid) work commitments, for the next while, posts are gonna be limited to Style Tuesday and Fitness Friday with the odd thought or recipe thrown in for good measure. Hopefully this will satisfy you, my loyal readers, who are so important to my blog and to me!

Entry filed under: Fashion, Style. Tags: , , , , , .

Fitness Friday: One Month Until the Half-Marathon Fitness Friday: Practicing What She Preaches

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn B  |  May 4, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I agree with you about the shorter haircut for Will and the exquisite wedding and maid of honour dresses. Am I the only one who thinks Victoria Beckham always looks so darn miserable? Does she know how to smile?

    Reply
    • 2. fitforakid  |  May 4, 2011 at 4:49 pm

      Agreed – she looks miserable in all photos. However, I did see her on some talk show or another, and she was articulate and perky without smiling. I think she must not like her teeth or something.

      Reply
  • 3. Lynn  |  May 4, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    My husband has the same haircut – the close crop going bald. I really love it, and it’s so easy to take care of. I hope William goes for it.

    Of course I loved the wedding dress, it was just so gorgeous, and the other dresses were so lovely, too. But I have to disagree with you about Posh. Maybe it’s just the picture I saw, but she looked to me like she was wearing a black bag. It’s like someone cut a square out of fabric and cut a hole in the middle for her head – like a child’s halloween costume. I expect more style, more tailoring, even with the pregnancy bump.

    One of my favourite outfits was Princess Anne’s, actually, which was purple with a flowered coat overtop. It got mixed reviews (to put it generously) but I loved the colour and the spring-like feel about it.

    I’ll still be here and reading no matter how often you post :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


