Half-Marathon Race Day Preparations

May 28, 2011 at 6:10 pm 7 comments

To-do today:

  1. Charge iPod and Garmin
  2. Run 3 km to make sure I can run with my sore tummy
  3. Eat carbs in progress 🙂
  4. Finalize and lay out outfit: black skirt and 2 year old fuchsia workout top in which I feel comfy.
  5. Make sports drink and pre-race breakfast.
  6. Attach chip to shoe.
  7. Figure out bag/jacket situation.
  8. Manage expectations due to illness (this is a very hard one).9)
  9. Gather number bib, pace band, and all other accessories in one place for the a.m.
  10. Set my alarm for too early (6:30 am).

The plan is to run with my friend Jenn. We have agreed to run together but not to talk much. And since I haven’t been feeling great, she may have to go ahead… which would be sad.

I’ll be back tomorrow or Monday with the full race day recap (good or bad).

In case you’re interested in what I’ll be listening to:

Ottawa Half-Marathon Playlist (on shuffle)

Rehab Amy Winehouse
Girls and Boys Blur
Good Girls Go Bad Cobra Starship
Harder Better faster stronger Daft punk
One More Time Daft punk
Memories David Guetta
Club Can’t Handle Me David Guetta
Let’s Groove Earth Wind And Fire
American Boy Estelle
Rockafella Skank Fatboy Slim
White Lines Grandmaster Flash
Ridin’ Solo Jason Derulo
Battlefield Jordin Sparks
The New Workout Plan Kanye West
Bulletproof La Roux
Party In The USA Miley Cirus
Bouncin’ Back Mystikal
When I Grow Up The Pussycat Dolls
It’s Like That Run DMC
Santeria Sublime
What I Got Sublime
Dynamite Taio Cruz
OMG Usher
Fire Burning On The Dance Floor Sean Kingston
Forgot About Dre Dr.Dre
September Earth Wind and Fire
Gold Digger Kanye West
Bizzare Love Triangle New Order
Let The Music Play Shannon
Entry filed under: Fitness. Tags: , , .

Uh-oh Race Recap: Ottawa Race Weekend Half-Marathon

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  May 28, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Liisa!! Of course I won’t be running ahead of you…you’ll be feeling great by tomorrow and I will be trying to keep up with you. Our to-do lists look pretty similar…one less step for me since i will have neither iPod nor Garmin…we still have to figure out a meeting place for all our boys! Tomorrow is going to be great!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Mindy  |  May 28, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    Good luck! I’ll be running a half in Toronto tomorrow morning. Hopefully we’ll both have good weather!

    Reply
  • 3. mostlyfitmom  |  May 28, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Looks like you’ve got your bases covered. Good luck tomorrow!

    Reply
  • 4. Stefanie  |  May 29, 2011 at 12:34 am

    Looks like the weather is going to cooperate! Hopefully your tummy will too:) I’ll keep my eye out for a fushia top. Good Luck!

    Reply
  • 5. Delanie  |  May 29, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Good luck today!

    I look forward to reading your race report.

    Reply
  • 6. Lynn  |  May 29, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Good luck today! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

    Reply
  • […] you haven’t read my posts in awhile or are new to my blog, you can read this post and this one to see what the week leading up to the run looked […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


