Back for Real and Back to Reality

September 4, 2011 at 6:19 pm Leave a comment

Today I feel frustrated, glad, nostalgic, a little sad, but with an overarching feeling of happiness.

Frustrated: My little guys are whining like whatever animal is the most whiney of them all. I have heard”Maahhhhhhmmmm” about 500 times since they woke up this morning.

Glad: I’m glad that we will be back in a routine shortly. I have a feeling of anxiety in my chest when things are not organized. This week we were on a roadtrip with the boys and we’ve been home with no agenda since Friday. I’m also glad I’ve decided to get back to the blog on a regular basis. Expect posts on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday. I have so much to share.

Nostalgic: My boys are growing up so fast. I’m getting attitude from the sweet little one who just turned four, and my big boy is going to Grade One on a school bus in a big public school rather than having me drop him off with his brother at the safe little Montessori school.

Sad: That life changes fast and I don’t have babies anymore. I don’t want babies, but it still makes me a feel a bit sad; I can’t really explain.

Happy: Worklife balance is bouncing back to normal around here. And we’ve put a plan into action to realize a dream we had for our family. You’ll here lots more about that in the coming months.

___________________________

Now some bullet points

Two great fourth birthday toys which have been in daily since the big day:

Zingo

Wedgits

Some photos of summer fun:

Entry filed under: General Ramblings On, Parenting, Travel. Tags: , , , , , .

I’ve Officially Been an Adult for Twenty Years Style Tuesday: First Day of School

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets

Feeds

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 367 other followers


